LAMBDA NU

Lambda Nu Bylaws

Lambda Nu (LN) is a national honor society for the radiologic and imaging sciences. 

Its objectives are to:

- Foster academic scholarship at the highest academic levels 
- Promote research and investigation in the radiologic and imaging sciences 
- Recognize exemplary scholarship 

Lambda  Nu's name is derived from the lower case Greek characters in the  formula ln, which represents the physics of the inverse relationship  between wavelength and frequency an essential parameter  across the diversity of modalities comprising the professions.

 Lambda Nu uses the upper case Greek characters Lambda and Nu to represent the inverse relationship and delicate balance required  between the art and the science inherent in the radiologic and imaging  sciences.

Lambda Nu's colors are:

Maroon for the radiologic and imaging sciences 
Green for the health professions 
Gold the ancient color of honor  

image8

Board of Directors

Ray Winters

Ray Winters

BOARD CHAIR

Shaun Caldwell
Texas Alpha
scaldwell@mdanderdson.org


BOARD MEMBERS

Vicki Shaver
Florida Alpha
shaverv@pbcc.edu


Bette Schans  
Colorado Gamma
bschans@coloradomesa.edu


 Diane Kawamura
Utah Alpha
dkawamura@weber.edu


 Chad Hensley 
Nevada Alpha
chad.hensley@unlv.edu


EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Donna Caldwell  
Arkansas Alpha
dcaldwell@astate.edu


EXECUTIVE SECRETARY

Kendall Youngman 

Arkansas Alpha

kyoungman@astate.edu













Ray Winters

Ray Winters

Ray Winters

In 2001, Ray Winters co-founded Lambda Nu and has served as the organization’s Executive Director.  March 1, 2020 Ray officially retired.  We cannot thank him enough for his vision and service to our organization.  

image9

lambda Nu

Ray Winters

lambda Nu

Lambda Nu

Lambda Nu National Radiologic and Imaging Sciences Honor Society Arkansas State University, Box 910 State University, AR 72467-0910

870-972-2952, Fax 870-972-3485 lambdanu@lambdanu.org